Winter Games 37: That’s a Wrap!

The results are in for the 37th Annual U of O Winter Games

Bean Bag Toss Tournament sponsored by KICD​ and Parks Marina​:
1st: Team Smith
2nd: Lumberjacks Shacks
3rd: Bayside Tigers
4th: Garmins
Consolation Winner: Ash Creek
Consolation Runner-up: Shuck This

Broomball sponsored by Shaw’s of Okoboji​:
1st: Martins
2nd: Winkelhox
3rd: Bat Removal

Flag Football sponsored by Parks Marina:
1st: Dry dock
2nd: RIP Norv
3rd: Revolution

Tug-a-War at Okoboji Boat Works​:
Ryan Milbrandt, Chris Jeffery, Michael Hansen, Sunita Stanton, Nate Meyers, and Anthony Zessman

Human Dogsled Races at Parks Marina:
Team USD Coyotes: Jack Hopkins, Spencer Hopkins, Brian Woodward, Joe Franks

Softball sponsored by The Ritz​:
1st: Snowballs,
2nd: Finnas, Spirit Lake
3rd: Girl Scout Drop Outs, Milford

5K Road Race sponsored by Lakes Regional Healthcare​:
Overall Men’s – Mason McCaffery, Spirit Lake
Overall Women’s – Zoe Schneider, Spirit Lake

10K Road Race sponsored by Lakes Regional Healthcare:
Overall Men’s – Ty Fluth, Sioux Falls
Overall Women’s – Paige Foster, Minneapolis

Polar Plunge sponsored by Okoboji Harley-Davidson​:
115 plungers dove into the icy waters of West Lake (with additional donations) totaling $2,230 benefitting Arnolds Park/Okoboji Fire and Rescue​

Cribbage at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center​:
1st: Donald Miller
2nd: Jack Dittman
3rd: Brandon Dittman
4th: Mina Fear
5th: Chuck Matthiesen
6th: Chad Pedersen
7th: Kent Rick
8th: Mark Leiss
9th: Keith Dwire
10th: Jerald Clark
66 participants

Chess at Arnolds Park City Hall​:
1st (K-5): James Allen, Okoboji
2nd (K-5): Damien Leckband, Sibley

1st (6-12): James Williams, Estherville
2nd (6-12): Riley Rockman, Sibley
3rd (6-12): Calvin Grosvenor, Okoboji

1st (Adult): Jodene Kruse, Sibley
2nd (Adult): Jacob Bibble, Spirit Lake

Mega Snow Pong at Okoboji Store​:
1st: Team Balls of Fury
2nd: Team Mega Hawk Pongers
3rd: Tema Timon and Pumba

Keg Toss at The Gardens​:
James Koerselman

Kapco Indoor Golf​:

1st Flight
1st: Mike Clark & Kyle Rehnstrom
2nd: Nick Fear & Josh Wolterstorff
3rd: Seth Vogel & Josh Wolterstorff

2nd Flight
1st: Adam Eckard & Darrin Kness
2nd: Andy Earl & Chance Millard
3rd: Nate Fairchild & Joel Anfinson

3rd Flight
1st: Steve Schatzberg & Jake Schatzberg
2nd: Marvin Smith & Jerrod Hansen
3rd: Bill Vos & Kevin Krieger

Closest to the pin:
1st: Dave Koerselman
2nd/3rd: Nick Fear & Jeff Danbom

Bedell Family YMCA​ CrossFit Throwdown:
Men’s Prescribed Division
1. Bernie Lawton, Omaha
2. JD Smith, West Des Moines
3. Tony Boster, Mason City

Women’s Prescribed Division
1. Heather Brandt, Algona
2. Barb Caskey, Sioux City
3. Miranda Tesch, Spencer

Frozen Fanny Fat Bike Challenge:
1. Frank Mayall
2. Dave Richter
3. Clint Loveall

Ping Pong:
Youth Tournament:
1st Dylan Stecker, Spirit Lake
2nd Ethan Stecker, Spirit Lake
3rd Caleb Frostestad, Spirit Lake

Teen’s Tournament
1st Tim Frostestad, Spirit Lake
2nd Lauren Goth, Spirit Lake
3rd Jesse Bockman, Milford

Adult Tournament:
1st Doug DeVore, Terril
2nd Sally Bohmer, Estherville
3rd Brent Hopp, Estherville

Chili Cook-off sponsored by REMAX Lakes Realty​:
Best Business/Overall Winner: Minerva’s
Best Non-profit: Camp Foster
Best Booth: All Pets

Chocolate Classic sponsored by Ingvall Real Estate Team​:
1st: Minerva’s
2nd: Mary Abbott
3rd: Goodies

Battle of the Bartenders at Parks Marina:
1st: Zippers
2nd: The Waterfront
3rd: The Shed

We cannot say THANK YOU enough to all our sponsors, Chair/Co-Chair, event chairs, volunteers, and everyone who came from near and far to make the 37th Annual University of Okoboji Winter Games a success!